Posted by: Jobie | 4 June 07

F’ed by ATI

ATI released a new set of drivers on the 31st. I downloaded them last night, installed them and restarted. I come back to my computer this afternoon to see. “Out of Range: Vertical range: 30.0 Mhz, Horizontal Range 39.0 hz.” My LCD monitor had given me this error in the past, when I installed my current graphics card. I fixed it by hooking up an old CRT monitor and changing settings, then hooking the LCD back up. This didn’t work. I spent 2 hours on this to end up having my dad tell me, “Have you tried loading the old drivers?” To which I replied, “Yeah, and it said it didn’t save them on the computer.” “No, I mean the ones on the disc that came with the card.” DURR!!! Needless to say, it’s no longer fubar.

Leave a Reply

Categories

